IT’S A BOY!

Our baby finally came into this world and officially made us into a family of Tres. Baby was born on Seven Eleven, 8lbs, 7oz, 21 inches long. Yes, he is a big boy and he came two weeks early (born at 38 weeks). My friend said it was because we were too organized and had his room ready, car seat installed, and everything taken care of beforehand. In short, we were just waiting for him and so he decided to come to the party early. It was probably a good thing anyway since the Doctor said that if he had gone to 40 weeks baby would easily have been a 9 pounder.

Overall, the pregnancy went wonderful but we had a little wrinkle at the end. Mom had a very difficult labor for 14 hours and was not able to dilate more than 1 cm. Finally the decision was made for the C-section. She is my hero for everything that she went through to give birth to our son. I’ve told her that many times.

The very good part is that both Mom and Baby are doing fine and resting at home now. I am doing everything I can to help Mom with her recovery. I was able to take 3 weeks off from work to take care of Mom and Baby. Baby is very healthy and inherited my healthy appetite for food. He eats every two-to-three hours round the clock, and of course what goes in must come out. I am a diaper changing pro now!

As you can imagine, sleep is more precious than gold (or a barrel of oil) right now and there is not much time for blogging or anything else. However, there is tons of material that I could write about. What a beautiful experience this has been. I am a very blessed and lucky man. Words cannot really convey the feeling, but I thought I knew what happiness was. That is until I experienced true happiness the moment and day that my son was born. It was awesome. I was on Cloud 9 with Euphoria for at least 4 days. I am still very happy now, even though its has been a lot of work. I hear the baby crying for Daddy, so bye for now.