Happy news! Although Mom2be had been feeling little “butterflies” for the last two weeks, we finally felt the Baby move for the first time today, March 28, 2008, at 11:00 a.m. Mom2be called me over, very excited and told me, “the baby just moved!” I put my hand on the belly, hoping with all my heart that I could also feel the movement. Sure enough, our baby kicked again to let me in on the fun. I immediately put my face to the belly and, in a warm voice, said, “Hi baby! Its Poppa!! Thanks for letting us know your there!! I can’t wait for you to come out and play!! We love you!” About 10 seconds later another kick(!) to confirm that baby had received my message (okay, that last part is my wishful thinking).

Then, I guess baby went back to sleep or whatever he is doing there inside the belly. Needless to say, this little moment of joy made my day, my week, my month, my year!